Howard University
About the Department
Graduate Program
Undergraduate Program
Faculty
Center on Race and Wealth
Hall of Fame
Student Associations
Alumni
Contact Us

News & Events
Job Market Candidates
Ongoing Research/ Symposia/ Grants

 

 

 

FACULTY
PROFESSORS | LECTURERS | PROFESSORS EMERITI

 

 

 

Amirhossein Amini Behbahani

 

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Urban Economics, Development Economics, and Environmental Economics

- Office: Room 303
- (202) 806-9895
- amirhossein.aminibe@howard.edu

 

 

Deniz Baglan

 

Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Panel Data Econometrics, Nonparametric Econometrics, and Macroeconomics

- Office: Room 321
- (202) 806-6733
- deniz.baglan@howard.edu
- Website

 

 

Emily C. Blank

 

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Ph.D. Boston College
Labor Economics and Microeconomics

- Office: Room 306
- (202) 806-4897
- eblank@howard.edu

 

 

Gerald E. Daniels Jr.

 

Assistant Professor and Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies, Ph.D. University of California, Riverside
Macroeconomics, Economics of Education, and Applied Econometrics

- Office: Room 303
- (202) 806-9895
- gerald.daniels@howard.edu
- Website

 

 

Jevay Grooms

 

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Florida
Health Economics and International Economics

- Office: Room 307
- (202) 806-TBA
- jevay.grooms@howard.edu
- Website

 

 

Alexander R. Henke

 

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Washington, Seattle
Contract Theory and Household Economics

- Office: Room 307
- (202) 806-TBA
- alexander.henke@howard.edu
- Website

 

 

Lin-chi Hsu

 

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Washington, Seattle
Household Economics, Economics of Crime, Labor Economics

- Office: Room 309
- (202) 806-7256
- linchi.hsu@howard.edu
- Website

 

 

Cyril K. Hunte

 

Professor, Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Macroeconomics, Rural Finance

- Office: Room 320
- (202) 806-9897
- chunte@howard.edu

 

 

Mika Kato

 

Associate Professor, Ph.D. New School for Social Research, New York
Resource and Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization

- Office: Room 319
- (202) 806-6774
- mkato@howard.edu

 

 

Haydar Kurban

 

Professor, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Chicago
Urban and Regional Economics

- Office: Room 320
- (202) 806-7598
- hkurban@howard.edu
 

 

 

Gaminie Meepagala

 

Associate Professor and Associate Chair, Ph.D. University at Albany
Econometrics and Statistics

- Office: Room 322
- (202) 806-5696
- gmeepagala@howard.edu

 

 

Mary Kay Perkins

 

Associate Professor, Ph.D. American University
Economic Development, International Economics, Macroeconomic Theory

- Office: Room 323
- (202) 806-7740
- mperkins@howard.edu

 

 

William Spriggs

 

Professor, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison
Labor Economics

- Office: Room 321
- (202) 806-6717
- wspriggs@howard.edu
 

 

 

Omari H. Swinton

 

Associate Professor, Chair, and Director of Graduate Studies, Ph.D. Duke University
Labor Economics, Economics of Education, and Industrial Organization

- Office: Room 319
- (202) 806-6774
- oswinton@howard.edu

 

 

Tingting Xiong

 

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. Syracuse University
International Trade, Development Economics, Applied Econometrics

- Office: Room 314
- (202) 806-7806
- tingting.xiong@howard.edu

 

Zhun Xu

Assistant Professor, Ph.D. University of Massachusetts Amherst

Economic Development, Political Economy, Chinese Economy

 

- Office: Room 309

- (202) 806-7256

- zhun.xu@howard.edu

 

 

^ top

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   
 
? COAS Howard University. All rights reserved | 2400 Sixth Street NW, Washington, DC 20059 | (202) 806-6717 | WWW Disclaimer

College of Arts and Sciences Home